Many Point Scout Camp, that's the place for me!

Favorite Many Point Memories

In the summer of 2010, we collected people’s favorite memories of Many Point to create a top 100 Many Point memories list. Here are two of them, both relating to the road into camp:

Favorite Many Point memory #69 by Ian G.

Driving into camp on the first day.

Favorite Many Point memory #59 by Scott W.

In 1997 I was a part of an LDS encampment with about 800 LDS boys occupying all of Ten Chiefs and Buckskin. One morning as I walked along the main road, I noticed that two of the Scout Law signs were damaged, and one was broken by someone having thrown large rocks at the sign. I retrieved the signs and took them to the maintenance shop for repair. I apologized to Bob, the Camp Director, for the damage. He said, “I’m glad we have those boys at camp. This is where we can help them the most.” His helpful attitude toward serving troubled youth has always stuck with me. The staff at Many Point is committed to helping boys, and that’s why I love it here. Thanks to all at Many Point who serve our boys.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

