Many Point Scout Camp, that's the place for me!

Favorite Family Camp Memory

As a Family Camp staff member, my best memory of Family Camp was of my first time there. In 1997 I was 9 years old and I was staying in cabin 19. My best memory of that was watching a staffer use a chain saw to cut a downed tree for firewood. I was so interested in it, I was watching him for so long. Then my mom came up and asked if I wanted a picture with him and I said, “Yeah!” So I goat a picture with his helmet and ear muffs on me and him holding the chainsaw. I don’t remember that staffer’s name, but I hope I make some camper as happy as I was.

Cody Aho, Family Camp 2011 Program Director

Leave a Reply

